Mrs Lorna Callendar awarded 2020 Pelican Award by the UWIAA SKN

Mrs Lorna Callendar awarded 2020 Pelican Award by the UWIAA SKN

At the 4th Annual UWI Global Giving & National Pelican Award Ceremony held on Emancipation Day Saturday 1st August 2020 at the State Room of the historic Government House under the Patronage of His Excellency The Governor General Sir. S.W. Tapley Seaton. 

Witnessing this special recognition of an outstanding alumna by her fellow graduates were the Right Excellent Right Honourable Dr Sir Kennedy Alphonse Simmonds, who is the first UWIAA Kitts and Nevis Chapter national Pelican Award recipient, along with the 2020 National Pelican Award recipient Mrs Lorna Callender, the Prime Minister Dr Hon. Timothy Harris, the Governor of the Eastern Caribbean Central Bank Dr Timothy Antoine and Mr Craig Tuckett, President of the St. Kitts-Nevis UWI Alumni Association, as well as Mrs Gaile Gray-Phillip, Head of UWI Open Campus St. Kitts Site, Mrs. Cecily Jacobs and Dr Susan Owen.

See below for more details about our distinguished alumna:


Don't want to miss our interesting news and updates! Make sure to join our newsletter list.

Contact us

Institutional Advancement Division (IAD).

Connect with us

We're online. Follow us & keep in touch.