Trinidad and Tobago

Stay connected and involved with your Alma Mater through the UWIAA: Trinidad and Tobago -and also benefit from your "PERKS"!

Email: or

The 2014 -2015 Executive Team is:

Mr. Cheridan Woodruffe - President
Ms. Chantelle Pile- !st Vice President
Mr. Shane Ballah- 2nd Vice President
Ms. Jacqueline Taylor Chase - Treasurer
Ms. Helen Joseph  - Secretary
Ms. Reita Antoine  - Assistant Secretary/Treasurer
Ms. Arlene Hamblin - Assistant Secretary
Mr. Mark Regis - PRO
Ms. Lana Spencer - Committee member                                                      Mr. James Richardson - Committee member  
Mr. Jerry Medford  - Committee member                                                     Ms. Julianna Baptiste - Committee member
Ms. Delores Juteram Faculty Representative (Social Sciences)                Ms. Nkese Parris Faculty Representative (Humanities and Education)
Mr. Peter Poon Chong Faculty Representative (Engineering )                    Dr. Vishi Beharry Faculty Representative (Medical Sciences)
Mrs. Charmaine Stewart Faculty Representative (Food & Agriculture)     Mr. Frank Cowie - Faculty Representative (Science and Technology) 
Vacant - Faculty of Law 
The following Young Alumni invite others (under age 35) to join them in activities and events and on social media
Ms. Nkese Parris
Ms. Chantelle Pile
Ms.Helen Joseph
Ms.Julianna Baptiste
Ms. Lana Spencer
Mr. Peter Poon Chong
Dr. Vishi  Beharry 
Campus Alumni Contact: Ms. Cherise Sanchez          Email:
Tel: 868-663-1579 or 868-662-2002 Ext 83523

 Annual Events

Every August we have an annual Independence Cruise - join us!

We take part in the Matriculation Ceremony every September and Graduation every October!

We also have an annual Wine and Cheese Festival

Pelican Awardee 2014: Sir Edwin Carrington - former CARICOM Secretary-General and current Amassador to CARICOM - for distinguished service to the Caribbean. 

 Distinguished Graduates:

*Dr. Shango Alamu, the first scientist to unearth the methodology of promoting flowering in Aroids, a strategy that is currently utilized internationally: * Mr. Gerry Brooks, Group Chief Operating Officer of the aNSA McAI group; * Mr. Ian Chinapoo, Executive Director of the Trinidad and Tobago Unit Trust Corporation; *Dr. Victor Coombs, Chief Medical Officer for 21 years, *Dr. Naola Ferguson-Noel, Associate Professor at the Poultry Diagnostic and Research Centre at the University of Georgia, College of Veterinary Medecine; *Mrs. Anna-Maria Garcia-Brooks, General Manager, Group Marketing and Communications, Republic Bank: *Mr. Khalid M. Hassanali, President/CEO of Petrotrin Trinidad and Tobago: * Dr. Floyd Homer, has led international programmes related to forest, wetlands and coral reef conservation; * Mrs. Mary Kwailan la Borde, Author of "Wind, Sea and Faith", her life story about sailing around the world; * Ms. Alison Lewis, Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Finance; Mrs. Sunity Maharaj, Director of the Lloyd Best Institute of the West Indies; Mr. Hannibal Najjar, Director of Coarches and Head Coach (Soccer), Mid-Continent University, Mayfield, KY, USA; * Dr. Shelton Nichols, renowned economist, Dr. Carla Noel-Mendez, Director of External Affairs at BHP Billiton Trinidad and Tobago; Dr. Charles E. Percy, Managing Director of Mthanex Trinidad Ltd.; * Professor Dan Ramdath, internationally recognized clinical research scientist; *Dr. Ronald Ramkissoon, renowned economist; * Mr Robert Riley, awarded the Chaconia Gold Medal in 2003 for his contirbution to national economic development; * Ms. Kizzie Ruiz, distinguished musician and cultural Ambassador for Trinidad and Tobago; * Ms. Dana Seetahal, Criminal Justice Consultant, Mrs. Toni Sirju-Ramnarine, Vice President Corporate Operations at the Atlantic LNG Company of Trinidad and Tobago; * Ms. Dawn Thomas, Group Chief Executive Officer of One Caribbean Media Limited: Mrs. Giselle Pinard-Thompson, Vice President Corporate Operations bptt; *Mr. Rubadiri Victor, President of the Artists' Coalition of Triniad and Tobago; * Mr. Malcolm Jones, Executive Chairman Petrotrin * Mr. Kerston Coombs, Energy Technocrat * Mr. Prem Nandlal, Chairman, Trinidad and Tobago Bureau of Standards * Mr. Matthew Eversley * Ms. Marsha Victor * Ms. Meagan Sylvester * Mr. Thomas Nancoo * Mrs. Sandra Roach-Niamath; * Ms. Jessica James; * Mr. Crishna John; * Dr. Rohit Dass

** Honorary Member - President George Maxwell Richards

 Membership Fees :   Annual: $100        Life $1000 

Join and BENEFIT from PELICAN PERKS today!










Don't want to miss our interesting news and updates! Make sure to join our newsletter list.

Contact us

Institutional Advancement Division (IAD).

Connect with us

We're on Social Networks. Follow us & keep in touch.