Professors of practice appointed

In 2018, several new Professors of Practice were appointed. The non-tenured position appoints subject matter experts—either practising or retired—to an honorary professorship based on their professional competence, distinguished practice, notable teaching, or service contributions. This initiative helps make practical knowledge and real-world situations part of the students' educational experience.

Former Prime Minister of Barbados, The Right Honourable Owen Arthur - Economics of Development

Dr. Dexter James, Chief Executive Officer, Queen Elizabeth Hospital, Barbados - Public Policy and Health Care Administration

Dr. Paul Bacsich, Director of Matic Media Limited and Senior Associate with Sero Consulting Limited, UK - Academic Programming and Delivery Division

Professor Andrew Jupiter, Former Permanent Secretary in the Ministry of Energy and Energy Industries, Trinidad and Tobago - Petroleum Engineering

Mr. Winston Dookeran, Former Senior Economist, United Nations Economic Commission for Latin America and the Caribbean, and former Governor of the Central Bank of Trinidad and Tobago - International Diplomacy

Mr. Gerry Brooks, Chairman of the NGC Group of Companies, and former Group Chief Operating Officer and Sector Head, Manufacturing, ANSA McAL - Innovation and Entrepreneurship

Ambassador Dr. Richard Bernal, Pro Vice-Chancellor, Global Affairs and former member of the Board of Governors of the Inter-American Development Bank, Jamaica - Global Affairs

Vice-Chancello'rs Report 2017/2018

Vice-Chancellor's Overview

Main Features

Past Reports