St. Kitts & Nevis

President: Ms. Jihan Williams

Immediate Past President: Mr. Craig Tuckett  

Distingished Patron of the UWIAA SKN Chapter:  H.E. Sir Samuel Weymouth Tapley Seaton, GCMG CVO QC JP h.c,- Governor General of St. Kitts and Nevis

2021-2022 Executive Committee: 

President: Ms. Jihan Williams 

Vice President: Ms. Desi Brown

Secretary: Mr. Michael Blake 

Asst. Secretary: Ms. Mentrice Arthurton

Treasurer: Mrs. Laverne Brookes

Asst. Treasurer: Mrs. Charisse Dolphin-Gumbs

Publications and Promotions Officer: Mr. Lesroy Williams 

Membership and Data Officer: Ms. Kayla Farrell 

Youth Alumni Facilitator: Mr. Xaiver-Jon Bass

Social Media Facilitator: Ms. Jacqueline Bryan

Executive Members: Dr. Joan Rawlins and Ms. Philicia Walters 


UWI Alumni Representative: Mr. Craig Tuckett was elected by his peer UWIAA Presidents and will serve from August 1, 2021 - July 31, 2023. He has experience serving at the University level as he served as the UWIAA Council Representative at the University level for two consecutive 1 year terms - from August 1, 2017 – July 31, 2019, where he represented alumni and advocated for alumni inclusion and collaboration, along with the Director of Alumni Relations of the UWI at the global level. Of note - Craig read the Greeting on behalf of the collective UWIAA Chapters at the Installation of Chancellor Bermudez on September 16, 2017 at the St. Augustine Campus. He will work along with the current Council Representative to serve The UWI. 


The Open Campus St. Kitts and Nevis operates as the central meeting point for alumni in St. Kitts and Nevis. The Head of the Open Campus, Mrs. Gaile Gray-Phillip encourages alumni to reconnect with UWI and to be involved in the life of the UWI Open Campus in SKN.


There is an ongoing database drive to ensure that the UWI has the email addresses and cell phone numbers of all graduates so that alumni can hear about developments at UWI. Please spread the word and encourage graduates to join the Alumni Online community and to stay in touch!

Additionally there is a vibrant Whats App group that you are encouraged to join! 

REMEMBER: If you are not receiving the UWI Nexus and UWI Connect it is because we do not have your email address!


Dr. the Hon. Timothy Harris - Prime Minister

The Rt. Hon. Dr . Denzil Douglas - Former Prime Minister

Dr. the Rt. Excellent & Rt. Hon. Sir Kennedy Simmonds - First Prime Minister & only living National Hero

H.E. Sir Samuel Weymouth Tapley Seaton, GCMG CVO QC JP - Governor General of St. Kitts and Nevis

Hon. Vincent Byron - Attorney General 

Sir Hugh Rawlins KCB - Retired Chief Justice of the Eastern Caribbean Supreme Court  

H.E. Ambassador Vace Amory - Fomer Premier of Nevis 

Mr. Joseph Parry - Former Premier of Nevis  

Dr Keith Archibald OBE - Former Chairman CARDI  (deceased)

Mr. Lincoln Maynard - Former Chairman of radio and TV station ZIZ

Dr. Hazel Laws - Chief Medical Officer and Champion in the war against Covid-19 

Dr. Eileen MacLachlan-Moore - Medical Doctor

Dr. Cameron Wilkinson - former President of the UWIAA SKN 

Mrs. Lorna Callender - Writer, Journalist, Educator & UWIAA SKN Pelican Awardee

Mrs. Sonita Daniel

UWI Pelicans - the Open Campus SKN is the home af UWI alumni - get involved and volunteerthere as guest lecturers, advocates, marketers, recruiters, lobbyists, promoters, donors, sponsors, mentors and more !


Mrs. Gaile Gray-Phillips   - Head, The UWI Open Campus - St. Kitts, The Gardens, Basseterre.

Mrs. Isabel Byron - Site Coordinator,  The UWI Open Campus, Nevis  


Some examples of Chapter Activities - 2018 and 2021: 

  1. UWIAA SKN Chapter Pelican Awards have been presented to the Right Excellent Right Honourable Dr Sir Kennedy Alphonse Simmonds, Dr. Keith Archibald and Mrs. Lorna Callender.  
  2. The UWIAA SKN Chapter Former President Craig Tuckett attended the UWI Open Campus Graduation Ceremony held in Antigua and the UWI St. Augustine Campus Graduation Ceremony in 2019. At the UWI Open Campus Graduation Ceremony, our Governor General H.E.Sir Tapley Seaton was conferred with an Honorary Degree of Laws;
  3. We continue to mentor students in various High Schools (Basseterre High, Washington High; Verchilds High) and Clarence Fitzroy Bryant College; 
  4. We are actively seeking new Pelican Peeks Partners;
  5. Our Chapter Executive and members attend and give support to all UWI Open Campus events, lectures and activities. 
  6. We are actively recruiting new members;
  7. Communications – The Chapter has an active whatsapp group, AO page and Facebook page and continues to submit items for the UWI Connect and UWI Nexus
  8. The UWIAA SKN Chapter has nominated graduates for Honorary Degrees and several have been selected, for example Dr. Sir Kennedy Simmonds, the first Prime Minister and only living National Hero and Dr. Larry Quinlan, Global CIO Deloitte and as mentioned in # 2 H.E.. Sir Tapley Seaton, Governor General. 
  9. The 1st, 2nd, 3rd and 4th Annual UWI Global Giving Week events, all under the patronage/support of Governor General H.E.Sir Tapley Seaton have been extremely successful. The 5th will be held on August 1, 2021.  

Pacquiao vs Spence live stream


Don't want to miss our interesting news and updates! Make sure to join our newsletter list.

Contact us

Institutional Advancement Division (IAD).

Connect with us

We're online. Follow us & keep in touch.