UWI Development and Endowment Fund (Trinidad & Tobago)

The Trinidad & Tobago Fund was launched in April 1989 with its primary objective being the establishment of a Development and Endowment Fund which will enable the University to provide:

  • Scholarships at the undergraduate and post-graduate levels to promote academic excellence, to alleviate the hardship of deserving students and to facilitate student interchange between the Campuses of the University.
  • Funding of research in selected areas.
  • Endowment of Chairs and Lectureship in key disciplines.
  • Funding of capital projects.

The fund is managed by a committee comprising a Chairman and members representing Businesses, the U.W.I. Alumni and the University. Her Royal Highness Princess Anne, The Princess Royal, is Patron of the Fund.

Committee Members:

    • Mr. Ronald Harford - Chairman
    • Mr. Trevor Boopsingh
    • Mr. Frederick Bowen
    • Miss Deirdre Charles
    • Mr. Peter Clarke
    • Justice Ulric Cross
    • Mr. Walton James
    • Mr. David Lewis
    • Mrs. Lucille Mair
    • Mr. Denis Ramdeen
    • Mrs. Radhica Saith
    • Dr. Bhoendradatt Tewarie
    • Mr. Victor Cowan - Secretary


    Website: http://sta.uwi.edu/def/stafund/home.asp 
    Donate Online: http://sta.uwi.edu/def/forms/contribute_form.html 
    Email: fedwards@sta.uwi.edu
    Phone: (868) 662-2002 Ext: 2326
    (868) 663-0532
    Fax: (868) 663-0052


    Don't want to miss our interesting news and updates! Make sure to join our newsletter list.

    Contact us

    Institutional Advancement Division (IAD).

    Connect with us

    We're on Social Networks. Follow us & keep in touch.