fbpx Pelicans in the News | Alumni Online Community

Pelicans in the News

Professor Dalip Ragoobirsingh

UWI graduate, Trinidad-born Professor Dalip Ragoobirsingh has been invited to be a member of the World Health Organisation (WHO) guidelines development expert group. This highlights the recognition of his high quality work in diabetes and nutrition in the Caribbean.

Professor Vijay Naraynsingh

The recipient of the prestigious 2015 CARICOM Science Award is UWI graduate, Professor Vijay Naraynsingh, who hails from the UWI Medical Faculty, St. Augustine. Former awardees include distinguished scientists such as Professor Emerit Harold Ramkissoon from Trinidad and Tobago, and Professor Gerald Lalor from Jamaica. The CARICOM Science Award overseen by CARISCIENCE and CARICOM, was first introduced in 2006 by the then Prime Minister, for Science and Technology in CARICOM the Rt Honorable Dr Keith Mitchell and recognizes leading Caribbean scientists.


Subscribe to Pelicans in the News


Don't want to miss our interesting news and updates! Make sure to join our newsletter list.

Contact us

Institutional Advancement Division (IAD).

Connect with us

We're online. Follow us & keep in touch.